Poetry Corner IV: Vagabonding

Taking the road less traveled
I fight the stubborn foe fear
With each step forward its grip comes more unraveled
I grow stronger by the year
Exploring the world and all of its culture
I’m awakened with a newfound perspective, at long last
Looking around to where I’ve come I can’t help but wonder
Who was that shy boy, anxious in the past?
Tackling a task few may choose
Those foreign lands seemed scary at first
That is what they say in the news
I fly up and away, challenging my demons headfirst
Life is short they say
Fear bears down on us each and every day

Leave a Reply

