Poetry Corner V: I Remember

I remember feeling afraid of taking that next step
Always searching for an answer
I remember asking myself why?
Was I asking for too much?
I remember staring at the screen
Hoping fate would take over
I remember asking myself how?
I’ve never tested myself so thoroughly
I remember asking myself when?
The time kept slipping away
I remember confirming my reservation
My heart thumping out of my chest
I remember sharing with others my future endeavor
Trying to mask my uneasiness
I remember boarding that plane
The surreal moment coming to life before my eyes
I saw another world
And lived to tell the tale. That I remember

Leave a Reply

